Quality Control

Against the delocalisation of multilingual production

"The Eurologos Group, which I founded in Brussels in 1977, established its language and multimedia services based on the “glocal” principle: the perfect mix of between the global and local dimension.

The Eurologos Group continues to relocalise the production of multilingual and multimedia services

More Eurologos offices will soon be opened to be able to guarantee our customers high quality work, produced or checked in the target market, “where the language is spoken”.

Today, over 90% of world language production is still delocalised!

This is a contradiction in terms: how can a translation agency based in only one country guarantee the supply of multilingual texts and layouts to its customers?"

Franco Troiano
president and CEO
EUROLOGOS GROUP

Project Management

Each project is managed by a dedicated Project Manager, who is the direct point of contact for the customer and for all those involved in the production process: editors/translators, terminologists, interpreters, graphic and web designers and IT specialists.

The PM assigned can be contacted by the customer directly in order to find a quick or immediate solution to any problems relating to a change in scheduling, editorial changes, translation, updating, layout and DTP, the sending of data, IT compatibility, last minute changes etc. And this even outside of normal business hours, if required.

Communication is becoming increasingly specialised, and increasingly multilingual. Conquering new international markets is first and foremost a question of translating what is known as the technolect of every company.

All the technical heritage, all the commercial expertise, all the marketing and advertising knowledge… in short, all the management knowledge of every company needs to be meticulously translated and validated to ensure that the products and/or services proposed are competitive and appealing.

Final revision of translated texts

No two translations of the same text are identical. Translation is and always will be a skilled craft. Only expertise built up over several decades on the international ,markets makes it possible to master the complexity of a profession that is founded on what the Greeks called logos (words).

How can you revise and validate translations as well as possible while reducing costs and improving quality, without losing any time?

The Eurologos Group can do it. Translations are always handled by at least two translators: the first for the translation and the second for the revision.

Native speaker translators living in the country of the target language

Since the 90s, the Eurologos Group has been opening glocalised offices worldwide. If you want to produce and validate translations, you need to have as many offices as there are languages promised to customers.

If the native speaker translator is an expatriate abroad, daily use of the language of his or her country of residence means he or she risks what is referred to as conceptual, lexical and phraseological interference. It is vital for the country of residence to be that of the geostyle specific to the translation’s target language.

In order to be able to provide this local quality control, the Eurologos Group is still continuing its expansion on four continents.

It is clear that it is not possible to write, check and correct texts and translations without a global organisation and under a single brand.

Contrôle qualité

Contre la délocalisation de la production du multilinguisme

"Le Groupe Eurolgogs, que j'ai fondé en 1977 à Bruxelles, établit ses activités de services linguistiques et multimédias sur le principe du « glocal » : la parfaite fusion entre la dimension globale et locale.

Le Groupe Eurologos continue à relocaliser la production des services multilingues et multimédias

D'autres agences Eurologos seront prochainement ouvertes afin de pouvoir garantir à nos clients un travail de qualité, produit ou contrôlé dans le marché cible, « où la langue est parlée ».

Aujourd’hui, plus de 90 % de la production mondiale des langues est encore délocalisée !

C’est paradoxal : comment une agence de traduction installée dans un seul pays peut-elle garantir à son client des textes et des mises en pages multilingues ?"

Franco Troiano
president and CEO
EUROLOGOS GROUP

Eurologos Group. Lorsque le mantra « think global, act local » se matérialise dans le concept du « glocal ».

Project Management

Chaque projet est géré par un Project Manager dédié, qui est le contact direct pour le client ainsi que pour tous ceux impliqués dans le processus de production: éditeurs/traducteurs, terminologues, interprètes, graphistes et spécialistes IT.

Le PM attitré peut être contacté directement par le client, afin de trouver une solution rapide ou immédiate aux problèmes d'adaptation du planning, de modifications rédactionnelles, de traduction, de mise à jour, de mise en pages, de transmission de données, de compatibilité informatique, de modifications de dernière minute… Et ce, même en dehors des heures de travail habituelles, si nécessaire.

La communication est de plus en plus spécialisée, et de plus en plus multilingue. La conquête de nouveaux marchés internationaux relève tout d'abord de la traduction de ce que l'on appelle le technolecte de chaque entreprise.

Tout le patrimoine technique, tout le savoir-faire commercial, toute la connaissance marketing et publicitaire… en bref, tout le knowledge management de chaque entreprise doit être minutieusement traduit et validé afin d'assurer la compétitivité et l'attractivité des produits/services proposés.

La révision finale des textes traduits

Il n’existe pas deux traductions identiques d’un même texte. La traduction est et sera toujours une activité artisanale. Seul un savoir-faire de plusieurs décennies sur les marchés internationaux peut permettre de maîtriser la complexité d’un métier fondé sur ce que les Grecs appelaient le logos.

Comment peut-on réviser et valider de traductions de manière optimale, en réduisant les coûts tout en augmentant la qualité, sans perdre de temps ?

Le Groupe Eurologos le permet. Les traductions sont toujours prises en charge par, au minimum, deux traducteurs : le premier pour la traduction et le second pour la révision.

Des traducteurs de langue maternelle vivant dans le pays de la langue cible

Depuis les années 90, le Groupe Eurologos ouvre des agences glocalisées à travers le monde. Pour pouvoir produire et valider ses traductions, il faut disposer d’autant d’agences que de langues promises aux clients.

Si le traducteur de langue maternelle est expatrié à l’étranger, l’usage quotidien de la langue du pays de résidence risque de produire ce que les linguistes appellent des interférences conceptuelles, lexicales et phraséologiques. Il est impératif que le pays de résidence soit celui du géostyle spécifique à la langue cible de la traduction.

Afin de pouvoir assurer ce contrôle qualité local, le Groupe Eurologos continue toujours son expansion sur quatre continents.

C’est une évidence : on ne peut pas écrire, contrôler, modifier et corriger des textes et des traductions sans une organisation mondiale et sous la même marque.